upcomming event photo

President and Board of Directors of CIS-BCCI meet new Honorable State Minister, Ministry of Commerce in Dhaka

President of CIS-BCCI (Commonwealth of Independent States-Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce & Industry) Mr. Mohammad Ali Deen along with newly elected his Board of Directors had a call on meeting with Mr. Ahsanul Islam (Titu), MP, Honorable State Minister, Ministry of Commerce today on January 28, 2024 at the secretariat.
CIS-BCCI President briefed the Hon’ble State Minister about various activities of the CIS-BCCI Chamber for promoting the trade and economic cooperation between Bangladesh and CIS Countries in our bid to diversify the export market to a new destination.
He however, pointed out that at present the main impediment in business transaction between the two countries is banking channel and emphasized that Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Commerce and Bangladesh Bank may take appropriate steps for streamlining financial and banking cooperation between Russia and Bangladesh as proposed in the 1st and the 2nd Protocols of Inter-Governmental Commission meeting held in Moscow and Dhaka.
He further emphasized on carrying forward objectives of the two Protocols especially on mutual regulatory cooperation and harmonization of Trade Rules and setting up necessary infrastructures including warehouses and distribution network
The Commerce Minister appreciated the role of CIS-BCCI and emphasized on exploring huge market of CIS countries including Russia to enhance our export basket and competitiveness. He assured of keeping CIS-BCCI involved on necessary follow up on the decisions of IGC (Inter-Governmental Commission) meetings. He also suggested for a detailed action plan, both short term and long term, for augmenting trade links with CIS countries.
Besides the President of CIS-BCCI Mr. Mohammad Ali Deen, others who were present on the occasion are CIS-BCCI Vice President Mr. Jadab Debnath, Directors Ms. Salma Hossain Ash, Mr. Dr. Lokiat Ullah, Mr. Md. Enamul Haque, Mr. Md. Hasen Ali, Mr. Md. Farukul Islam Shova, Mr. Md. Razib Pervez, Advisers Mr. Mahbub Islam Runu, Mr. Sheikh Fayez Alam and Secretary of the Chamber Mr. Mustafa Mohiuddin.